(New York, NY)  --  Florida State freshman quarterback Jameis Winston is the winner of the 2013 Heisman Trophy.  He's just the second freshman to win the award after Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel  did so last year. Winston is the third Seminoles quarterback to win the award joining Charlie Ward in 1993 and Chris Weinke in 2000.  The QB threw for over 38-hundred yards and 38 touchdowns this season while leading FSU to a perfect 13-and-0 record and the ACC Championship.  Winston's squad will face Auburn in the BCS National Championship Game on January 6th, his 20th birthday.